This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.northgeorgia.edu/english Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

After selecting a database, you will usually be prompted to login using your last name and student number. Some databases require North Georgia students, faculty and staff to use PASSWORDS.

 

Citing Sources

Use this MLA Research Guide from Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL)
OR
OR
Organize your research and create bibliographies the easy way.
Go to: RefWorks to login or create an account.
Need more help?
Try one of the RefWorks tutorials available in print or video.

Interlibrary Loan

Request articles not available through the library databases or subscriptions, and books not available at NGCSU or through GIL Express.

An ILL shortcut is available through most databases. When the full-text is unavailable using Find It, see the Interlilbrary Loan option at the bottom of the Find It screen. 

Journal Title Search

Do you need an article who's citation you found on a Works Cited list? See if it's available by searching for the journal title here.

Search for a title:


Browse by subject

Librarian

Profile Image
Betsy Whitley
Contact Info
Office 268
Library Technology Center
706-864-1517
706-864-1520 (Information Desk)
Toll-free: 866-597-0002
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

Information Desk: 706-864-1520

Toll-free: 866-597-0002

Email: askus@northgeorgia.edu

Text Us 706-622-4525

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip